Seminar «Practice-oriented teaching and learning technologies in engineering university»


Don State Technical University was founded in 1930 on the basis of the Faculty of Mechanics of Don Polytechnic Institute. DSTU is one of the largest universities in Russia. By September 1, 2013 it has about 40 thousand students within its walls. DSTU today is 19 faculties, 6 branches in Azov, Taganrog, Volgodonsk, Shakhty, Pyatigorsk and Stavropol, 4 colleges, technical lyceum and gymnasium. DSTU has representative offices in the cities of Armavir, Astrakhan, Bataiysk, Voronezh, Volgograd, Donetsk, Cherkessk, Elista, Nizhnevartovsk; in the cities of Krasnodar and Stavropol Krais: Yeisk, Krasnodar, Maikop, Novorossiysk, Nevinnomissk.

DSTU is a multidiscipline higher technical educational establishment. Students are trained in 60 areas of higher education, more than 20 areas of Master studies, and 16 areas of vocational education.

The University has 9 academic councils for doctoral and master's theses.

DSTU cooperates with many foreign companies and enterprises of the Russian Federation: SPA Horizon, Rostselmash, Rostvertol, Novocherkassk Electric Locomotive Plant, TAGAZ, SPE DON, JSC STE “Aviatest”, Media Group "Southern Region», ALCOA, Mitsubishi, FSUE "Rostov CSM", ICC "Idea" Ltd., "Center on Business Development and Innovation Technologies", Republican Research Institute of Intellectual Property, and many others.

DSTU Main Building, 1. Gagarina sq.

To the Seminar main page

Address of Yuri P. Pokholkov